Critical and caricatural picture of a VC

June 9, 2009 at 2:59 pm Leave a comment

When I joined Target Partners in early 2007 I also changed sides of the table from being an entrepreneur to becoming “One of them”, a VC. During my time as an entrepreneur I had a lot of experience working with VCs and related investment managers.  Over time I became very critical of VC’s and investment managers because in my view some of them didn’t have the kind of operational experience needed to support their portfolio companies to ensure success. They were missing the “seen it done it” expertise and sometimes they had an arrogant attitude.

I promised myself that I would try to avoid making all of the big mistakes they made including the way they conduct themselves.

Today I found a presentation which really brings it to the point (maybe a bit exaggerated and a bit caricatured):

Entry filed under: Entrepeneurs, Fun, Investments, Startups, Technology, Venture Capital. Tags: , .

Web 3.0: does it kick in this year? Critical and caricatural picture of a Start-up

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who is posting?

This blog is a view from an VC investor, entrepreneur as well as from a private person. You'll find posts about Startups, Technology, Venture Capital, Entrepreneurship and about life and fun. If you enjoy and if you don't please send me your critical comments.

OJ on Twitter

Archives


