25% of the year – end of the first quarter 2010

April 2, 2010 at 12:42 pm Leave a comment

This was fast! Sometimes it is scary how fast we are moving. The first 25% of 2010 are over.

I thought that the beginning of 2010 would be a bit more relaxed compared with the 4th quarter of 2009. Well, I tried my best but if I look into the tail mirror I have to admit that I’ve failed.

We at Target Partners have seen many interesting deals in the last three months and I am pretty sure that this trend will continue.

What has happened during the last three months in the German startup and VC scene?

A highlight (whether positive and/or negative) was definitely the exaggerated buzz about various Groupon clones (and other copy-cats) in Germany. To be honest and very frank – for me it is remarkable that so much energy and money is been spent. Time will tell if this business model will work in Germany. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for all involved people.

Lets keep it this way: we all have 75% left in 2010

Entry filed under: Entrepeneurs, Startups, Venture Capital.

Some learning for a start-up. Stay focused and never forget – cash is king! Log of the 2010 spring training camp

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who is posting?

This blog is a view from an VC investor, entrepreneur as well as from a private person. You'll find posts about Startups, Technology, Venture Capital, Entrepreneurship and about life and fun. If you enjoy and if you don't please send me your critical comments.

Archives


